26

“If you’re afraid to fail, then you’ll probably going to fail.”

Words by the Black Mamba, #24, Kobe Bryant. We lost a great man today along with her daughter, Gianna who would’ve been a basketball queen in her own right. Kobe was someone I grew up watching and even though I wasn’t a hardcore NBA fan, his death resonated so much to me today because of these words.

In a split of a second, it made me see and realize that all my life…. I’ve never really experienced real failure. The things I never had in my life, I never seeked and never wished to have because I didn’t want others to feel sorry that I didn’t have them. And the things that I seeked were things I was sure I could achieve in some way or another. I realized, in my 26 years of my life, I have never risked anything. Big enough to risk that I could lose everything if I fail. I’ve never been in that situation. All my life, I’ve always planned all my moves two, even five steps ahead to make sure I never fail or if I do, I know how to navigate it that I don’t lose too much.

Why did this kind of tragedy have to happen for me to realize that and only now? This is a wake-up call. It’s the start of a new decade, time is not on my side either. It’s time to shift my mindset and make a DRASTIC CHANGE for the better moving forward. Goodluck and prayers to you. I know God will always guide your path, as He always have.

Rest in power, Kobe and Gianna Bryant.~ 01.26.20~

Leave a comment